About Us


The Bodhgaya Development Association Incorporated (BDA) management committee has ten members: Kerstin Liebchen-Meades (chairperson), Kim Lewis (secretary), Loris Neff (treasurer), Karen Longland (minutes secretary), Eoin Liebchen-Meades, Crissi Schmidt and Mandy Collins-Woolcock.

We have backgrounds in community development, education, psychology, financial management, business and complementary medicine.

We spend time in Bodhgaya regularly and have ongoing contact with Prajna Vihar School staff and others in the Bodhgaya area. Please feel free to contact us either by phone +61 (0) 7 3399-2017 or email:

Prajna Vihar students in morning mediation


BDA facebook page

Prajna Vihar School

Prajna Vihar School facebook page


Bodhgaya News

Zee News: Bodhgaya stories



BDA Home